Jump to content
Dr Diamond

Microsoft one drive

Recommended Posts



This thing is a piece of shit.

Does anyone have a way of deleting whats on One Drive without deleting the file from the computer as well ?

The only fix i have found is to put everything i want to keep onto a hard drive, remove it from the PC then wipe one drive.


 
 

Ri855cK.gif


 

 

 

 

Chookes said:

I absoloutely prefer it this way. You have overall more control. You can finish one guy off first, or all ten

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Admin


This thing is a piece of shit.

Does anyone have a way of deleting whats on One Drive without deleting the file from the computer as well ?

The only fix i have found is to put everything i want to keep onto a hard drive, remove it from the PC then wipe one drive.
Can you not just save a copy on your pc?

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk


jeffersonclasswar.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Author of the topic Posted

No, if you delete anything on one drive it deletes it from the pc or laptop the file is on.

It is incredibly annoying as it is called "drive" but is actually a syncing platform it seems.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk


 
 

Ri855cK.gif


 

 

 

 

Chookes said:

I absoloutely prefer it this way. You have overall more control. You can finish one guy off first, or all ten

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Admin
No, if you delete anything on one drive it deletes it from the pc or laptop the file is on.

It is incredibly annoying as it is called "drive" but is actually a syncing platform it seems.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk


That's a strange set up, can you not save to your desktop? I can do that, delete file from One Drive but stays on desktop. Auto save is turned off once you save it out of One Drive. At least for me.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk


jeffersonclasswar.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Author of the topic Posted

i think i can set up a certain folder not to sync, but its very irritating having to either turn one drive off entirely or remember that the moment you transfer a file to a different location it starts uploading..eh ill play around with it and probably just turn it off entirely

 


 
 

Ri855cK.gif


 

 

 

 

Chookes said:

I absoloutely prefer it this way. You have overall more control. You can finish one guy off first, or all ten

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Admin
On 3/23/2020 at 12:47 PM, phil bottle said:

That's a strange set up, can you not save to your desktop? I can do that, delete file from One Drive but stays on desktop. Auto save is turned off once you save it out of One Drive. At least for me.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk
 

I'm with you, very strange. I'd definietly resave a copy of the file in a separate location outside of One Drive and then delete the original from One Drive. That should solve it surely @Dr Diamond

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy