So I want to start playing again but...

Harrison

It'll cost me about £40 to do so. 

I haven't played in a while up until 2 months ago I started playing for a bit again but got quite bored with leveling up from 1. My account has all expansions up to Cataclysm but I was wondering if it was worth me buying MoP and WoD and getting the free level 90 so I can experience what WoW is really about. The only thing is is that I won't have any gold, I could transfer my old char over but that costs £35 altogether and I don't think thats worth it.

This post made barely any sense.

To conclude,

Is Mists/Warlords worth it?

Absolutely. I had a year-odd year hiatus from the game and I just recently came back, and I'm loving it.

If When you do come back, make sure to come to Grim Batol as an ally. You can guild up with us.

Dunno about warlords but I'll be getting it anyway so whatevs.

I'll throw a bit of gold at you to get you started.

banlol.png

In regards to the storyline:

MOP is not worth it

Cata was decent, but honestly if they had done MoP before TBC, which was the original plan according to Metzer, it would have been better and flowed more properly

Honestly here, this is how the game should have been released:

Vanilla

MoP

WOTLK

Cata

TBC

I have no idea on how Warlords stacks up, but since its Warlords of Draenor, it should logically come after TBC.

Mechanics:

I hate the talent changes, they are shit

I hate the Class Changes, they are also shit.

I said a few years ago that they are dumbing down the game so that it can run with minimal maintenance as they work on the next big MMO, and the more they focus on PVP and Raiding, the more that comes true.

Luke 23:34
'And Jesus said, "Father, forgive them, for they don't think it be like it is, but it do."

Sennex makes some good points but personally for me, I care very little about lore or stories. I come to the game to make gold and kill shit. The motives behind that are mostly irrelevant for me.