Streaming Options

Lurchzy

Looking into streaming/ recording some videos of Playstation 2 games. Just wondering if anyone has any suggestions on equipment I should look into purchasing?

I'm completely new to this stuff. I have a capable laptop, playstation 2 and a decent monitor. Just need to know what else I need to get started.

Thanks for any help in advance.

1 hour ago, James5497 said:

Looking into streaming/ recording some videos of Playstation 2 games. Just wondering if anyone has any suggestions on equipment I should look into purchasing?

I'm completely new to this stuff. I have a capable laptop, playstation 2 and a decent monitor. Just need to know what else I need to get started.

Thanks for any help in advance.

You will need a capture card, anything before PS4 doesn't have the processing power. 

On PS4 you can stream through a PC without one. 

Most common and popular are Elgato, probably cheaper ones on the market. 

Not sure about TVs and monitors, I'm sure the PS2 doesn't like HDMI, maybe a converter cable if your running a newer TV. 

Possibly some sort of software program depending on if your editing videos at all. 

I'm not an expert and have little to no experience, but I'm sure you will need some of these things. 

1 minute ago, IRaMPaGe said:

You will need a capture card, anything before PS4 doesn't have the processing power. 

On PS4 you can stream through a PC without one. 

Most common and popular are Elgato, probably cheaper ones on the market. 

Not sure about TVs and monitors, I'm sure the PS2 doesn't like HDMI, maybe a converter cable if your running a newer TV. 

Possibly some sort of software program depending on if your editing videos at all. 

I'm not an expert and have little to no experience, but I'm sure you will need some of these things. 

Thanks @IRaMPaGe I'll take a look at some capture cards this weekend. I'm hoping it's not too difficult to set-up.