Crysis Remastered

J4MES OX4D

I never played Crysis, any good?
Crisis was a great game at the time, particularly for graphics lol. For me it was more than just looks but will see how it stands up nowadays.

I still play Crisis 2 from time to time on Origin.

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

jeffersonclasswar.jpg

21 hours ago, tronic44 said:

I never played Crysis, any good?

Very. When I started playing it I literally couldn't stop until I'd finished it. The graphics were just gravy, the game itself was excellent. The plot twist halfway through the story was a bit shit but worked out fine in the end. I loved it so much I also bought Crysis: Warhead which was kinda-sorta a DLC but it just didn't feel the same, it already had a bit of a hint of the game wanting a slice of the CoD pie. The original game was one where you needed to actively think about how to approach certain situations or you'd get pancaked, but Warhead was basically "take gun, kill stuff". 

2 was the result of them wanting to cash in on the name by bringing it to console and it showed, the massive open world was gone, it was now an a-b shooter designed for consoles, extremely disappointing. 

3 was just.... no. 

banlol.png

I'm the same as @tronic44, it's a game that has always passed me by and never been in my collection.

If you @J4MES OX4D  @Diddums and @phil bottle are saying good things then I'll keep an eye out for it. Do you think it would rival SP hits like Horizon Zero Dawn and God of War?

I had Crysis day one and I remember how visually superior it was to any other game at the time. Even today, it still looks better than a lot of games from around 2015. It still holds up graphically and even in gameplay terms. and it has been used as benchmark framework for an eternity now so much so it's turned into a long running meme.