Rugby

phil bottle

Not often I post about Rugby but there was a major result this weekend.

The USA beat Scotland.

No offence Americans but that's got to be one of the biggest upsets in world rugby.

First US win ever against a tier 1 team.

Lol Scotland are shite🤣

jeffersonclasswar.jpg

England rugby boys are on a poor run of form, which @Diddums will be happy about, as South Africa have been taking advantage.

Meanwhile the Irish rugby boys beat Australia on the same day the Aussies got beat by England in the cricket and by the French at f.ootball. Quality😂

jeffersonclasswar.jpg

England are in a right bad patch of late. One of their worst runs in years.

Re: USA v Scotland, I think the Scots got away with it being big news whilst the footy World Cup is on.

USA is in the era where we have players in our systems for 10-20 years now. I started playing at 16 in 2004. We now have the MLR (Major League Rugby) We've taken Union very seriously over the past decade to develop youth programs and high level camps. I was losing my mind during this game. 7s success started the itch, now it's 15s time!

i7 7700k, 16GB RAM, GEFORCE 1080, 240GB SSHD, 2TB SSD

On 2/26/2019 at 9:15 AM, tronic44 said:

It was the best sport in earth until we lost to Wales at the weekend 😄😔

Yeah, we lost that rather than Wales winning it. Probably a good thing being it Rugby World Cup year. They need to keep focused and be aware complacency can happen.

Different side second half after looking unbeatable in that first half.

So apparently Rugby League had a special weekend of events over at Liverpool FC ground Anfield.

Journalists from The Sun who turned up to cover the event were not allowed into the ground.

The Sun is now boycotting ALL Rugby League coverage.

Fucking quality, and for once Liverpool actually make me smile 😄👍

jeffersonclasswar.jpg

16 hours ago, phil bottle said:

So apparently Rugby League had a special weekend of events over at Liverpool FC ground Anfield.