Android App

Hi all.

Since I've been here and over the past year being an admin I've tried to make small incremental changes alongside the updated site, in line with what you guys want. After all, this place is all of ours.

Thanks for answering the FG research poll - if you haven't, please add your answers to the separate pinned thread in the announcements.

So in short, I currently have an android app for the FG forum in beta mode. It has its pros and cons which I will explain when its live and available in the play store but wanted to let you guys know what will be available soon.

Thanks to a few that have been testing it somewhat over the past week.

Hope you like it when it comes. Even just for the notifications to people who have Android phones it should be a good addition. An apple app I will look at, please note that any change takes an amount of time to implement.

Lastly, please remember though, this just adds another choice to access the forum. There will be many changes still to the forum via the other ways which I'll explain over this next few days, such as a way to intergrate twitch feeds and updating the video section (which are two things you won't be able to see via the app).

Thanks FG

Lee

1738681878_Justinedinburghmemories.thumb

Nice one Lee...where do you find the time?

I don't!...normally about 1am in the morning when i get my time after playing games with everyone.

By the way imo, the mobile site is my preferred route, just wish I could get notifications to phones, etc so at least the app will give choicr to others that somewhat find it not obvious to check FG via their browser.

This is fantastic Lee. As I said, the app looks fantastic. It's really great to have someone as enthusiastic as you on board as I simply don't have the time to invest that I used to (remember that when I started this new forum I worked at BT so had 12 hour night shifts doing fuck all).