Mr Owl's other half

BB205

Well I'm certainly not much of a gamer but I'm married to one. So here I am. My extent of gaming was in the 80's when my parents bought us an Atari 800.  I must say I was an expert at Pac Man. My brother was an aspiring programer so he wrote lots of games for us to play. If we couldn't afford a new game he would write the code for his own version.  But once controllers got more than a couple buttons I was out.   :wacko:

I dated a computer nerd in college. Back in the late 90's there was no such thing has internet and networks in the dorms. Had to go to the computer lab to surf the web.  So all of my nerd friends strung hundreds of feet of ethernet cable through our dorm's ceilings just so we could play Doom, Warcraft and Command and Conquer together.  Loved Warcraft (jobs done...) and C&C. Doom I found myself stuck in a corner more often than anything else.   :blink:

Mr. Owl has tried repeatedly to get me into gaming but the one time I caved and tried a shooter it was just comical.  He finally got me playing Clash of Clans by taking my phone and starting a base. I like building my base but still suck at attacking. Working my way up to joining in a war.

Well that is just a little intro on me.  I've heard a lot about many of you from Mr. Owl and know how much he values your friendship.    

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Howdy Mrs Owl

My wife used to be a massive gamer, now she mainly plays solitaire. However she loves to watch me game, and will sort out every secret and hidden item in a game and guide me to them.

welcome aboard!

also, tell Jsin, that for whatever reason Bob Ross is no longer in the public domain, so the library of congress wont allow it to be streamed anymore.

Luke 23:34
'And Jesus said, "Father, forgive them, for they don't think it be like it is, but it do."